Friends of the Cameron Senior Center

The Friends of Cameron Senior Center is a 501(c)(3) non-profit volunteer organization providing services and fellowship for senior citizens throughout the local community.  Our key mission is to provide financial support to Westford’s Cameron Senior Center, enabling it to offer special programs, activities and support services for seniors that it otherwise wouldn’t be able to do.  

Membership is open to all people age 60 and over.  New members are always welcome!  Anyone who makes a voluntary contribution within the current fiscal year may join.  All contributions are tax-deductible.  Please consider becoming a member, contributor and/or volunteer.  

Some of our support to Cameron includes:

  • Providing funds to cover costs of fitness & exercise classes, so there is no cost to participants
  • Purchasing and maintaining the Center’s $50,000 state-of-the-art exercise equipment
  • Purchasing other assets for the Center, such as:  a refrigerator and freezer for the Westford Food Pantry; billiard and ping pong tables for activities; and bookshelves for the thrift shop
  • Assisting qualified seniors with emergency financial assistance for food, housing, utilities, medical services, transportation, etc.
  • Sponsoring social events such as: summer barbeques, annual holiday lunches and dinners, monthly birthday celebrations and other special events
  • Organizing fundraising events and activities, such as the annual Harvest Fair, car donation program, themed events, etc.
  • Managing the Cameron thrift shop, Trudy’s Boutique.

The Friends need your financial support to assist the Senior Center in carrying out its mission.
We also need new members, new ideas, and new energy!

If you’d like to learn more about us, come to a Friends board of directors meeting, the first Thursday of each month at 12:30 p.m., at the Cameron Senior Center, 20 Pleasant St.  For a copy of the Friends by-laws Click here, stop by the Cameron, or if you would prefer a copy mailed to you, call 978-692-5523.



Richard Severyn, President
Barbara Upperman, Vice President
Chris Kuntz, Secretary
Joyce Newton, Treasurer
Frances Kosenko, Assistant Treasurer


Gail Austin
Helena Crocker

Paul Fassbender
Joan Greenwood
Marjorie Hunter
Don Wilt

Nominating Committee

Lois Hartley
 Marcel Lacombe
Shirlee Plourde

Honorary Members

Marie Lawrence
George Rondeau