Voter Information

2016 Election / Town Meeting Schedule

Note: Town Meetings are held at the Abbot School gymnasium (25 Depot Street)
Date Event Voter Registration Deadline
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Presidential Primary Wednesday, February 10, 2016
8 p.m.
Saturday, April 2, 2016
10 a.m.
Annual Town Meeting
Abbot School
Friday, March 11, 2016
8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Annual Town Election Wednesday, April 13, 2016
8 p.m.
Thursday, September 8, 2016
7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
State Primary Friday, August 19, 2016
8 p.m.
Monday, October  2016
7:30 p.m.
Special Town Meeting Abbot School
10 days prior to special town meeting
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
7 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Presidential Election Wednesday, October 19, 2016
8 p.m.

Register to Vote



If you will be 18 on or before the next election, you are a U.S. citizen and you live in Westford, you are eligible to register to vote in Westford. Voter registration forms are available at the Town Clerk's Office, J.V. Fletcher Library and online. You may register to vote in person at any city or town clerk's office, by mail or at the Registry of Motor Vehicles (online transactions at the Registry do not enable you to register to vote).

Currently the voter registration deadline is 20 days before an election. If you are 17-years old, beware, you may register while you are still 17 if you will be 18 on or before election day, but you must register at least 20 days before the election. If you become a U.S. citizen after the voter registration deadline and you register to vote before 4 p.m. on the day before the election, you are specially qualified to vote in that election.

Election Information


Candidate Information


Learn more about candidates, campaign finance information, filings and more through the Candidate Information page.